X Close
Your Cart
Keep Shopping

2019 MAC Placement Results

2019 MAC Placement Results

The Mid-Atlantic Conference Championship happened last weekend in Norfolk, Va. and the Missouri Tigers won big, claiming the team title and setting a tournament points record along the way. Tiger senior Daniel Lewis won his fourth MAC championship, the first since J'Den Cox to do so. Every conference champion, and a select number of automatic qualifiers, will continue their season into next weekend's NCAA Championships.

1st: Michael McGee (Old Dominion) dec. Drew Hildebrandt (Central Michigan), 5-2
3rd: Bryce West (Northern Illinois) dec. Dack Punke (Missouri), 4-2
5th: Kyle Akins (Buffalo) pinned Shakur Laney (Ohio), 5:41
8th: Jacob Ferri (Kent State) maj. dec. Gage Datlovsky (SIU Edwardsville), 19-7

1st: John Erneste (Missouri) dec. Derek Spann (Buffalo), 6-2
3rd: Tim Rooney (Kent State) dec. Mario Guillen (Ohio), 4-2 SV2
5th: Alijah Jeffery (Northern Illinois) dec. Deven Perez (Central Michigan), 9-2
7th: Trevon Majette (Old Dominion) maj. dec. Austin Macias (SIU Edwardsville), 14-2

Get The Technique That Adam Wheeler Was Hitting At The Olympics


1st: Jaydin Eierman (Missouri) pinned Bryan Lantry (Buffalo), 3:27
3rd: Cameron Kelly (Ohio) maj. dec. Andrew Marten (Central Michigan), 13-2
5th: Sa'Derian Perry (Old Dominion) pinned Cory Simpson (Kent State), 2:50
8th: Drew West (Northern Illinois) pinned Lucas Bernal (SIU Edwardsville), 1:23

1st: Brock Mauller (Missouri) dec. Kevin Budock (Old Dominion), 6-2
3rd: Dresden Simon (Central Michigan) maj. dec. Alec Hagan (Ohio), 17-7
5th: McCoy Kent (Northern Illinois) dec. Tyshawn Williams (SIU Edwardsville), 2-1
7th: Jason Estevez (Buffalo) dec. Kody Komara (Kent State), 6-4

1st: Jarrett Jacques (Missouri) dec. Larry Early (Old Dominion), 3-1
3rd: Logan Parks (Central Michigan) dec. Justin Ruffin (SIU Edwardsville), 9-4
5th: Alex Smythe (Buffalo) dec. Zac Carson (Ohio), 8-6
7th: Mason Kauffman (Northern Illinois) maj. dec. Richard Jackson (Kent State), 12-2

1st: Troy Keller (Buffalo) dec. Colt Yinger (Ohio), 7-4
3rd: Connor Flynn (Missouri) maj. dec. Nate Higgins (SIU Edwardsville), 15-2
5th: Shane Jones (Old Dominion) dec. Isaac Bast (Kent State), 6-5
7th: Kenny Moore (Northern Illinois) tech. fall Bret Fedewa (Central Michigan), 16-1

1st: Daniel Lewis (Missouri) maj. dec. Brit Wilson (Northern Illinois), 11-2
3rd: Luke Drugac (Old Dominion) dec. Jake Lanning (Buffalo), 5-2
5th: Collin Lieber (Central Michigan) dec. Logan Stanley (Ohio), 5-0
7th: Kade Byland (Kent State) dec. Kevin Gschwendtner (SIU Edwardsville), 7-5

1st: Dylan Wisman (Missouri) dec. Andrew McNally (Kent State), 9-4
3rd: Jordan Atienza (Central Michigan) dec. Will Feldkamp (Northern Illinois), 14-7
5th: Hunter Yeargan (Ohio) by medical forfeit over Antonio Agee (Old Dominion)
7th: Sergio Villalobos (SIU Edwardsville) dec. Logan Rill (Buffalo), 4-1

1st: Brett Perry (Buffalo) dec. Timothy Young (Old Dominion), 6-3
3rd: Wyatt Koelling (Missouri) dec. Max Ihry (Northern Illinois), 3-2
5th: Derek Hillman (Ohio) pinned Christian DuLaney (SIU Edwardsville), 7:42
7th: Landon Pelham (Central Michigan) pinned Shane Mast (Kent State), 3:47

1st: Matt Stencel (Central Michigan) dec. Colton McKiernan (SIU Edwardsville), 12-7
3rd: Zach Elam (Missouri) dec. Jake Gunning (Buffalo), 3-0
5th: Zack Parker (Ohio) pinned Caleb Gossett (Northern Illinois), 6:55
7th: William Hilliard (Old Dominion) pinned Spencer Berthold (Kent State), 1:02

Learn How To Throw Like An Olympic Medalist With Adam Wheeler