X Close
Your Cart
Keep Shopping

Missouri Wins MAC Title in Record Breaking Performance

Missouri Wins MAC Title in Record Breaking Performance

The University of Missouri won their 8th-straight conference championship, setting a MAC record with 180 team points in a team-wide effort that was led by six individual champions. The previous record was set last year, also by Missouri, so things in Colombus are certainly trending in a strong direction. Jaydin Eierman was named the tournament's most oustanding wrestler for his dominant performance, including two pins and a tech fall. Daniel Lewis joined the four-timer club, winning 4 MAC titles in his college career, the first to do so since J'Den Cox.

Get The Crushing Power You Need To Dominate


Team Scores
Missouri - 180.0
Buffalo - 113.5
Old Dominion - 113.0
Central Michigan - 110.5
Ohio - 99.5
Northern Illinois - 98.0
SIU Edwardsville - 68.5
Kent State - 64.0

Finals Results

125:  No. 1 seed Michael McGee (Old Dominion) def. No. 2 seed Drew Hildebrandt (Central Michigan), 5-2
133:  No. 1 seed John Erneste (Missouri) def. No. 3 seed Derek Spann (Buffalo), 6-2
141:  No. 1 seed Jaydin Eierman (Missouri) def. No. 3 seed Bryan Lantry (Buffalo), fall 3:27
149:  No. 1 seed Brock Mauller (Missouri) def. No. 2 seed Kevin Budock (Old Dominion), 6-2
157:  No. 2 seed Jarrett Jacques (Missouri) def. No. 1 seed Larry Early (Old Dominion), 3-1
165:  No. 2 seed Troy Keller (Buffalo) def. No. 4 seed Colt Yinger (Ohio), 7-4
174:  No. 1 seed Daniel Lewis (Missouri) def. No. 2 seed Brit Wilson (Northern Illinois), maj. 11-2
184:  No. 1 seed Dylan Wisman (Missouri) def. No. 3 seed Andrew McNally (Kent State), 9-4
197:  No. 3 seed Brett Perry (Buffalo) def. No. 4 seed Tim Young (Old Dominion), 6-3
285:  No. 1 seed Matt Stencel (Central Michigan) def. No. 6 seed Colton McKiernan (SIU Edwardsville), 12-7

Get Into The 1% Every Day Movement With D1 Wrestler and Functional Strength Guru Ricky Lundell